🌱 Happy Spring Break! πŸŒ±

      Hi everyone! I’m sorry it’s been a while since I’ve updated! School will be over in about two and a half months so I’ll have more time to keep this up. For spring break, my family and I planned a last minute trip to Florida! It’s been great weather and mostly sunny skies (other than a little rain shower this morning).  

       

      Anna Maria Beach on Friday 3/20/15

      Anna Maria island is very pretty and I recommend it to anyone visiting Florida. They have cool shops, and nice, clean beaches. Today, since it was my birthdayπŸŽ‰ , my parents said I could do whatever I wanted. So obviously I choose Save Our Seabirds and Mote Marine. As you guys know, I’ve been saving up money to donate. I finally did it! The people I talked to were so nice! I would like to thank them again for taking time out of their day to talk to me! The people who volunteer there are so nice too! I had a great time there today!! Check out their websites at the links below.

      https://mote.org

      http://www.saveourseabirds.org

       

      I had a really good lunch at Columbia restaurant in St. Armands. If you ever go, get the Original Cuban sandwich. It’s very good. We went over to Nokomis Beach and watched the sunset. Our final event of the day was Smugglers Cove Mini putt. It’s a fun course of 18 holes and after that you can buy ice cream and feed alligators. What’s better than that? I’ve had a great break so far, and I can’t wait to see what else Florida has to discover! 

      Leave a Reply

      